Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

Law Commons

Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

Articles 1 - 8 of 8

Full-Text Articles in Law

Preface: Annual Survey 2017, Brian M. Melnyk Nov 2017

Preface: Annual Survey 2017, Brian M. Melnyk

University of Richmond Law Review

No abstract provided.


University Of Baltimore Law Review Volume 46 Number 3 Summer 2017 Front Matter May 2017

University Of Baltimore Law Review Volume 46 Number 3 Summer 2017 Front Matter

University of Baltimore Law Review

No abstract provided.


Acknowledgments, Alexander R. Mcdaniel Mar 2017

Acknowledgments, Alexander R. Mcdaniel

University of Richmond Law Review

No abstract provided.


Calvin Massey: Gentleman And Scholar, Ashutosh Bhagwat Feb 2017

Calvin Massey: Gentleman And Scholar, Ashutosh Bhagwat

The University of New Hampshire Law Review

I first met Calvin Massey in person in 1994, when I joined the U.C. Hastings faculty. However, I knew of and admired Calvin’s scholarship long before that. Six years earlier, I was a law student at the University of Chicago, and a student editor at the law review. In that role, I helped cite-check and edit a major article authored by Calvin, as well as a series of short responses by Calvin and other scholars, debating the meaning and scope of the Eleventh Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. I was struck then, and continue to be amazed, by the clarity, …


Bibliography, Editorial Board Feb 2017

Bibliography, Editorial Board

The University of New Hampshire Law Review

This bibliography is a comprehensive list of all of Professor Calvin Massey’s scholarship. Unless otherwise indicated, each title was written exclusively by Professor Massey. We have not, however, included every edition of each title; rather, where multiple editions were published, we reference only the first edition. We have also omitted supplements written by Professor Massey to his own casebooks.


An Empirical Study Of The Copyright Practices Of American Law Journals, Brian L. Frye, Franklin L. Runge, Christopher J. Ryan Jr. Jan 2017

An Empirical Study Of The Copyright Practices Of American Law Journals, Brian L. Frye, Franklin L. Runge, Christopher J. Ryan Jr.

Law Faculty Scholarly Articles

This article presents an empirical study of the copyright practices of American law journals in relation to copyright ownership and fair use, based on a 24-question survey. It concludes that many American law journals have adopted copyright policies that are inconsistent with the expectations of legal scholars and the scope of copyright protection. Specifically, many law journals have adopted copyright policies that effectively preclude open-access publishing, and unnecessarily limit the fair use of copyrighted works. In addition, it appears that some law journals may not understand their own copyright policies. This article proposes the creation of a Code of Copyright …


Table Of Contents Jan 2017

Table Of Contents

Touro Law Review

No abstract provided.


Masthead Jan 2017

Masthead

Touro Law Review

No abstract provided.