Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

Social Work Commons

Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

PDF

Public Affairs, Public Policy and Public Administration

Book Reviews

2008

Articles 1 - 13 of 13

Full-Text Articles in Social Work

Book Review 17 Me, Myself, And Why? The Secrets To Navigating Change By Lisa A. Mininni, William C. Mcpeck Oct 2008

Book Review 17 Me, Myself, And Why? The Secrets To Navigating Change By Lisa A. Mininni, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Me, Myself, and Why? The Secrets to Navigating Change by Lisa A. Mininni which was published in 2007 by PM Publishing.


Book Review 18 Make Room For Happiness By Steven Melemis, William C. Mcpeck Oct 2008

Book Review 18 Make Room For Happiness By Steven Melemis, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my review of Make Room for Happiness: 12 Ways to Improve Your Life By Letting Go of Tension. Better Health, Self-Esteem and Relationships by Steven Melemis, published by Modern Therapies in 2008.


Book Review 16 Wellness Leadership: Creating Supportive Environments For Healthier And More Productive Employees By Judd Allen, Ph.D., William C. Mcpeck Aug 2008

Book Review 16 Wellness Leadership: Creating Supportive Environments For Healthier And More Productive Employees By Judd Allen, Ph.D., William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Wellness Leadership: Creating supportive environments for healthier and more productive employees by Judd Allen, Ph.D. which was published in 2008 by Healthycultures.com.


Book Review 13 The Art Of Happiness: A Handbook For Living By The Dalai Lama And Howard C. Cutler, M.D., William C. Mcpeck Jun 2008

Book Review 13 The Art Of Happiness: A Handbook For Living By The Dalai Lama And Howard C. Cutler, M.D., William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living by The Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler, M.D. and published by Riverhead Hardcover in 1998.


Book Review 15 The Future Of Management By Bill Breen And Gary Hamel, William C. Mcpeck Jun 2008

Book Review 15 The Future Of Management By Bill Breen And Gary Hamel, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of The Future of Management by Bill Breen and Gary Hamel, published by Harvard Business School Press in 2007.


Book Review 14 The Art Of Happiness At Work By The Dalai Lama And Howard C. Cutler, M.D., William C. Mcpeck Jun 2008

Book Review 14 The Art Of Happiness At Work By The Dalai Lama And Howard C. Cutler, M.D., William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of The Art of Happiness at Work by The Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler, M.D., published by Riverhead Trade in 2004.


Book Review 12 Happy For No Reason: 7 Steps To Being Happy From The Inside Out By Marci Shimoff, William C. Mcpeck Jun 2008

Book Review 12 Happy For No Reason: 7 Steps To Being Happy From The Inside Out By Marci Shimoff, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Happy for No Reason: 7 Steps to Being Happy from the Inside Out by Marci Shimoff and published by Free Press in 2008.


Book Review 11 Driven By Wellth: The 7 Essentials For Healthy, Sustainable Results In 21st Century Business & Leadership By Julie Maloney, William C. Mcpeck May 2008

Book Review 11 Driven By Wellth: The 7 Essentials For Healthy, Sustainable Results In 21st Century Business & Leadership By Julie Maloney, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Driven by Wellth: The 7 Essentials for Healthy, Sustainable Results in 21st Century Business & Leadership by Julie Maloney and published by Wellth Productions in 2004.


Book Review 10 Upping The Downside: 64 Strategies For Creating Professional Resilience By Design (Resilience By Design, Volume 2) By Mike R. Jay, William C. Mcpeck May 2008

Book Review 10 Upping The Downside: 64 Strategies For Creating Professional Resilience By Design (Resilience By Design, Volume 2) By Mike R. Jay, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Upping the Downside: 64 Strategies for Creating Professional Resilience By Design (Resilience By Design, Volume 2) by Mike R. Jay and published by LeadU Press in 2008.


Book Review 9 Talent On Demand: Managing Talent In An Age Of Uncertainty By Pater Cappelli, William C. Mcpeck May 2008

Book Review 9 Talent On Demand: Managing Talent In An Age Of Uncertainty By Pater Cappelli, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Talent on Demand: Managing Talent in an Age of Uncertainty by Pater Cappelli and published by Harvard Business School Press in 2008.


Book Review 8 Inspired Marketing!: The Astonishing Fun New Way To Create More Profits For Your Business By Following Your Heart By Joe Vitale And Craig Perrine, William C. Mcpeck Apr 2008

Book Review 8 Inspired Marketing!: The Astonishing Fun New Way To Create More Profits For Your Business By Following Your Heart By Joe Vitale And Craig Perrine, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Inspired Marketing! The Astonishing Fun New Way to Create More Profits for Your Business by Following Your Heart by Joe Vitale and Craig Perrine and published by Wiley in 2008.


Book Review 7 The Seven Lost Secrets Of Success: Million Dollar Ideas Of Bruce Barton, America's Forgotten Genius By Joe Vitale, William C. Mcpeck Apr 2008

Book Review 7 The Seven Lost Secrets Of Success: Million Dollar Ideas Of Bruce Barton, America's Forgotten Genius By Joe Vitale, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of The Seven Lost Secrets of Success: Million Dollar Ideas of Bruce Barton, America's Forgotten Genius by Joe Vitale and published by Wiley in 2007.


Book Review 6 Stop Whining, Start Living By Laura Schlessinger, William C. Mcpeck Mar 2008

Book Review 6 Stop Whining, Start Living By Laura Schlessinger, William C. Mcpeck

William C. McPeck

This is my personal review of Stop Whining, Start Living by Laura Schlessinger and published by Harper in 2008.